Become a Member - Nutmeg State Financial Credit Union Skip to main content

Become a Member

Membership at Nutmeg State Financial Credit Union is open to you if you live, work, worship, attend school or volunteer in:

  • Hartford County
  • Middlesex County
  • Tolland County
  • New Haven County
  • The Fairfield County towns of Bridgeport, Shelton, Stratford, Trumbull, Fairfield, Norwalk and Westport, CT

Membership is also open to:

  • Spouses of current members
  • Immediate family of current members
  • Employees of Nutmeg State Financial Credit Union
  • Members of AAA Club Alliance
  • Members of the Community Impact Fund (CIF)

A minimum deposit of five dollars and a completed membership application are required to open a Share Savings Account. With this deposit you will become a member/owner of the credit union. You will retain your membership as long as you keep an open savings account with a five-dollar deposit.

To learn more about member benefits click here.

If you are interested in enrolling, 860-513-5000 now or contact us. We look forward to serving you!